1956 Schedule | CFL.ca | Official Site of the Canadian Football League
 
 

1956 CFL Schedule

 

Download to iCal / Outlook

 
Date Away   Home   Time       Attendance  
  Week 1  
Sat Aug 18 Saskatchewan 3 Edmonton 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Aug 18 BC 17 Calgary 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Aug 20 Saskatchewan 9 BC 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 22 Ottawa 29 Hamilton 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 2  
Sat Aug 25 Toronto 20 Montreal 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Aug 25 Calgary 22 Edmonton 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Aug 25 Winnipeg 16 Saskatchewan 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Aug 27 Edmonton 18 BC 0 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Aug 27 Calgary 15 Winnipeg 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 3  
Wed Aug 29 Hamilton 18 Toronto 0 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Aug 31 Montreal 42 Ottawa 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Aug 31 BC 1 Winnipeg 3 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 01 Saskatchewan 17 Calgary 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 4  
Mon Sep 03 BC 10 Saskatchewan 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 03 Winnipeg 20 Edmonton 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 03 Ottawa 20 Montreal 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 03 Toronto 21 Hamilton 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 5  
Sat Sep 08 Hamilton 21 Ottawa 0 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 08 Montreal 28 Toronto 51 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 08 Calgary 15 BC 45 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 08 Edmonton 4 Saskatchewan 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 6  
Mon Sep 10 Edmonton 28 Calgary 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 10 Saskatchewan 0 Winnipeg 35 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Sep 12 Ottawa 21 Montreal 36 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Sep 12 Toronto 22 Hamilton 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Sep 14 Hamilton 19 Toronto 41 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 7  
Sat Sep 15 Montreal 9 Ottawa 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 15 Winnipeg 6 Calgary 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 15 BC 8 Edmonton 34 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 17 Calgary 1 Saskatchewan 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 17 Winnipeg 16 BC 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 8  
Sat Sep 22 Saskatchewan 24 Winnipeg 7 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 22 Calgary 0 Edmonton 52 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 22 Hamilton 14 Montreal 56 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 22 Ottawa 31 Toronto 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 24 Edmonton 1 BC 11 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 9  
Sat Sep 29 Winnipeg 37 Calgary 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 29 BC 28 Saskatchewan 46 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 29 Toronto 22 Ottawa 43 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 29 Montreal 44 Hamilton 43 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 10  
Mon Oct 01 BC 7 Winnipeg 34 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 01 Saskatchewan 33 Edmonton 7 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 06 Edmonton 7 Winnipeg 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 06 Calgary 7 BC 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 06 Montreal 42 Ottawa 35 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 06 Toronto 6 Hamilton 42 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 11  
Mon Oct 08 Hamilton 34 Toronto 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 08 Ottawa 9 Montreal 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 08 Edmonton 36 Calgary 8 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 08 Winnipeg 14 Saskatchewan 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 12  
Sat Oct 13 Edmonton 37 Saskatchewan 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 13 Winnipeg 40 BC 8 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 13 Montreal 28 Toronto 13 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 13 Ottawa 24 Hamilton 40 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 13  
Mon Oct 15 BC 22 Calgary 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 15 Winnipeg 11 Edmonton 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 20 Calgary 25 Winnipeg 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 20 Saskatchewan 25 BC 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 20 Toronto 26 Ottawa 37 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 20 Hamilton 14 Montreal 82 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 14  
Mon Oct 22 Saskatchewan 19 Calgary 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 22 BC 13 Edmonton 54 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 27 Calgary 0 Saskatchewan 33 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 27 Edmonton 0 Winnipeg 33 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 27 Montreal 14 Hamilton 50 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 27 Ottawa 30 Toronto 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 15  
Sat Nov 03 Hamilton 15 Ottawa 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Nov 03 Toronto 41 Montreal 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0

Game Tracker

mtl Montreal Alouettes
wpg Winnipeg Blue Bombers
0
Q2 / 07:52
1
-
tor Toronto Argonauts
edm Edmonton Eskimos
Saturday, Aug 23   4:00PM ET
TSN
cgy Calgary Stampeders
ott Ottawa REDBLACKS
Sunday, Aug 24   3:00PM ET
TSN
ssk Saskatchewan Roughriders
bc BC Lions
Sunday, Aug 24   7:00PM ET
TSN
Fan Poll
Which 10-point team will finish with more points this season?
1) BC Lions
2) Saskatchewan Roughriders
3) Winnipeg Blue Bombers