1971 Schedule | CFL.ca | Official Site of the Canadian Football League
 
 

1971 CFL Schedule

 

Download to iCal / Outlook

 
Date Away   Home   Time       Attendance  
  Pre-Season A  
Mon Jul 05 Winnipeg 19 Ottawa 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Jul 05 Edmonton 17 BC 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 07 Winnipeg 16 Hamilton 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 07 Saskatchewan 0 Calgary 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season B  
Thu Jul 08 Montreal 10 Toronto 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Jul 09 Ottawa 5 Edmonton 1 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Jul 12 Calgary 25 Montreal 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Jul 12 Ottawa 41 BC 41 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Jul 12 Toronto 14 Winnipeg 11 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Jul 12 Hamilton 16 Saskatchewan 32 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season C  
Fri Jul 16 BC 17 Toronto 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Jul 16 Calgary 21 Edmonton 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Jul 19 Hamilton 9 Montreal 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Jul 19 BC 22 Ottawa 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Jul 19 Edmonton 24 Saskatchewan 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season D  
Wed Jul 21 Saskatchewan 10 Winnipeg 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Jul 22 Toronto 21 Hamilton 8 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 1  
Tue Jul 27 Edmonton 11 Ottawa 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 27 Saskatchewan 14 BC 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 28 Winnipeg 20 Toronto 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Jul 29 Edmonton 15 Hamilton 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Jul 30 Calgary 21 Saskatchewan 0 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 2  
Mon Aug 02 Ottawa 28 Winnipeg 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 03 Saskatchewan 16 Montreal 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 04 Ottawa 8 Calgary 9 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 04 BC 19 Edmonton 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Aug 06 Saskatchewan 17 Toronto 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Aug 09 BC 29 Winnipeg 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 3  
Wed Aug 11 Hamilton 20 Ottawa 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 11 Calgary 31 Edmonton 1 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Aug 12 Toronto 26 Montreal 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Aug 13 Winnipeg 32 Saskatchewan 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Aug 16 Winnipeg 12 Calgary 36 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 4  
Wed Aug 18 Edmonton 1 Calgary 11 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Aug 19 Ottawa 28 Toronto 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Aug 19 Saskatchewan 31 Winnipeg 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 24 BC 1 Calgary 32 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 5  
Wed Aug 25 Montreal 12 Hamilton 8 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 25 Winnipeg 40 Edmonton 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Aug 27 Ottawa 21 Saskatchewan 42 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Aug 29 Toronto 24 BC 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 31 Hamilton 24 Montreal 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 6  
Wed Sep 01 Calgary 15 Winnipeg 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Sep 01 Toronto 16 Edmonton 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 06 Montreal 17 Ottawa 40 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 06 Toronto 17 Hamilton 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 06 BC 14 Saskatchewan 35 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 06 Edmonton 7 Calgary 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 7  
Sat Sep 11 Ottawa 6 Montreal 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 11 Edmonton 14 Winnipeg 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 12 Hamilton 14 Toronto 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 12 Calgary 25 BC 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 8  
Wed Sep 15 Winnipeg 7 Calgary 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 18 Montreal 9 Hamilton 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 18 Saskatchewan 19 Edmonton 3 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 19 Toronto 26 Ottawa 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 19 BC 31 Winnipeg 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 9  
Wed Sep 22 Calgary 11 Montreal 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 25 Calgary 7 Toronto 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 25 Winnipeg 18 BC 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 26 Ottawa 7 Hamilton 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 26 BC 14 Saskatchewan 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Sep 29 Montreal 11 Edmonton 12 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 10  
Sat Oct 02 Saskatchewan 2 Winnipeg 35 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 02 Montreal 0 BC 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 03 Toronto 12 Ottawa 3 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 03 Hamilton 1 Calgary 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Oct 06 Hamilton 20 Saskatchewan 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 11  
Sat Oct 09 BC 21 Ottawa 45 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 10 Toronto 32 Montreal 5 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 11 Winnipeg 14 Edmonton 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 11 BC 3 Hamilton 36 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 11 Saskatchewan 24 Calgary 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 12  
Sat Oct 16 Edmonton 9 BC 0 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 17 Montreal 28 Toronto 7 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 17 Calgary 7 Saskatchewan 7 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 17 Hamilton 4 Winnipeg 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 13  
Sat Oct 23 Ottawa 40 Hamilton 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 23 Edmonton 34 Calgary 12 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 24 Winnipeg 19 Montreal 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 24 BC 18 Saskatchewan 50 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 14  
Sat Oct 30 Montreal 7 Ottawa 9 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 30 Calgary 7 BC 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 31 Hamilton 23 Toronto 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 31 Saskatchewan 12 Edmonton 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  CFL Playoffs Semi-Finals  
Sat Nov 06 Winnipeg 23 Saskatchewan 34 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 07 Ottawa 4 Hamilton 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  CFL Playoffs Finals  
Sat Nov 13 Saskatchewan 21 Calgary 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 14 Toronto 23 Hamilton 8 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Nov 17 Calgary 23 Saskatchewan 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Nov 20 Hamilton 17 Toronto 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Grey Cup Championship  
Sun Nov 28 Toronto 11 Calgary 14 7:00 pm View Stats 34,484

Game Tracker

ham Hamilton Tiger-Cats
ott Ottawa REDBLACKS
Friday, Oct 31   7:30PM ET
TSN
wpg Winnipeg Blue Bombers
cgy Calgary Stampeders
Saturday, Nov 01   4:00PM ET
TSN
bc BC Lions
edm Edmonton Eskimos
Saturday, Nov 01   7:00PM ET
TSN
tor Toronto Argonauts
mtl Montreal Alouettes
Sunday, Nov 02   12:00PM ET
TSN
Fan Poll
If you were in charge in Calgary, how would you approach the final two games?
1) Rest top players; get healthy for playoffs
2) Play starters; avoid long layoff and any rust