1972 Schedule | CFL.ca | Official Site of the Canadian Football League
 
 

1972 CFL Schedule

 

Download to iCal / Outlook

 
Date Away   Home   Time       Attendance  
  Pre-Season A  
Sun Jul 02 Winnipeg 43 Montreal 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 05 Winnipeg 14 Toronto 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 05 BC 31 Saskatchewan 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 05 Edmonton 18 Calgary 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Jul 06 Ottawa 22 Hamilton 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season B  
Tue Jul 11 Montreal 15 Edmonton 13 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 12 Saskatchewan 16 Ottawa 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Jul 13 Hamilton 24 Toronto 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Jul 13 Calgary 9 BC 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season C  
Mon Jul 17 BC 15 Winnipeg 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 18 Saskatchewan 16 Edmonton 11 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 19 Toronto 7 Ottawa 51 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 19 Montreal 9 Hamilton 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Jul 21 Calgary 7 Saskatchewan 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season D  
Mon Jul 24 Hamilton 13 Calgary 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 25 Ottawa 28 Winnipeg 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 25 Edmonton 34 BC 0 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 26 Toronto 24 Montreal 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 1  
Mon Jul 31 Saskatchewan 17 Hamilton 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 01 BC 22 Edmonton 34 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 02 Saskatchewan 7 Ottawa 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 02 Winnipeg 7 Calgary 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Aug 03 Montreal 19 Toronto 8 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 2  
Tue Aug 08 Hamilton 17 BC 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 08 Calgary 14 Winnipeg 41 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 09 Toronto 6 Saskatchewan 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Aug 10 Ottawa 28 Montreal 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Aug 11 Hamilton 27 Edmonton 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 3  
Mon Aug 14 BC 14 Calgary 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 16 Ottawa 14 Toronto 8 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 16 Edmonton 31 Saskatchewan 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Aug 17 Winnipeg 39 BC 7 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Aug 19 Montreal 25 Hamilton 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 4  
Tue Aug 22 Saskatchewan 12 Calgary 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 23 Toronto 19 Winnipeg 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Aug 24 Hamilton 25 Montreal 12 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Fri Aug 25 BC 7 Edmonton 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Aug 27 Calgary 3 Saskatchewan 35 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 5  
Wed Aug 30 Toronto 13 Ottawa 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 30 Edmonton 16 Winnipeg 49 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 04 Toronto 43 Montreal 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 04 Ottawa 16 Hamilton 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 04 Winnipeg 21 Saskatchewan 32 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 04 Edmonton 31 Calgary 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 6  
Thu Sep 07 BC 7 Winnipeg 42 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 09 Montreal 23 Ottawa 38 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 10 Hamilton 22 Toronto 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 10 Calgary 20 Edmonton 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Sep 12 Saskatchewan 24 BC 13 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 7  
Sat Sep 16 Hamilton 30 Ottawa 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 16 Calgary 8 Winnipeg 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 17 BC 17 Montreal 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 17 Edmonton 12 Saskatchewan 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 8  
Wed Sep 20 BC 23 Toronto 9 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 23 Ottawa 10 Edmonton 9 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 24 Montreal 15 Calgary 34 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 24 Toronto 14 Hamilton 41 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 24 Winnipeg 18 Saskatchewan 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 9  
Tue Sep 26 Ottawa 20 BC 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Sep 27 Montreal 22 Winnipeg 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 30 Edmonton 31 Toronto 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 01 Hamilton 25 Ottawa 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 01 Saskatchewan 14 Calgary 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Oct 03 Edmonton 13 Montreal 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Oct 03 Winnipeg 24 BC 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 10  
Sat Oct 07 Calgary 24 Hamilton 50 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 08 Montreal 3 Toronto 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 08 BC 14 Saskatchewan 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 09 Calgary 30 Ottawa 45 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 09 Winnipeg 15 Edmonton 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 11  
Sat Oct 14 Hamilton 31 Montreal 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 14 Edmonton 16 BC 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 15 Toronto 33 Calgary 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 15 Saskatchewan 25 Winnipeg 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 12  
Sat Oct 21 Winnipeg 3 Hamilton 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 21 Calgary 19 BC 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 22 Ottawa 17 Montreal 7 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 22 Saskatchewan 23 Edmonton 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 13  
Sat Oct 28 Ottawa 21 Toronto 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 28 BC 3 Calgary 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 29 Montreal 3 Saskatchewan 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 29 Edmonton 24 Winnipeg 38 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 14  
Sat Nov 04 Winnipeg 7 Ottawa 11 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Nov 04 Saskatchewan 14 BC 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 05 Toronto 16 Hamilton 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 05 Calgary 14 Edmonton 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  CFL Playoffs Semi-Finals  
Sat Nov 11 Montreal 11 Ottawa 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 12 Saskatchewan 8 Edmonton 6 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  CFL Playoffs Finals  
Sat Nov 18 Hamilton 7 Ottawa 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 19 Saskatchewan 27 Winnipeg 24 4:30 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 26 Ottawa 8 Hamilton 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Grey Cup Championship  
Sun Dec 03 Saskatchewan 10 Hamilton 13 7:00 pm View Stats 33,993

Game Tracker

mtl Montreal Alouettes
edm Edmonton Eskimos
Final
16
-
33
tor Toronto Argonauts
cgy Calgary Stampeders
Final
33
-
40
wpg Winnipeg Blue Bombers
bc BC Lions
Final
9
-
26
ssk Saskatchewan Roughriders
ham Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Final
3
-
28
Fan Poll
Which CFL head coach do you think can cook the best game-day chilli?
Chris Jones
Corey Chamblin
John Hufnagel
Kent Austin
Mike Benevides
Mike O'Shea
Rick Campbell
Scott Milanovich
Tom Higgins