1978 Schedule | CFL.ca | Official Site of the Canadian Football League
 
 

1978 CFL Schedule

 

Download to iCal / Outlook

 
Date Away   Home   Time       Attendance  
  Pre-Season A  
Tue Jun 13 Montreal 9 BC 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jun 13 Edmonton 19 Calgary 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jun 14 Ottawa 24 Hamilton 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jun 14 Saskatchewan 14 Winnipeg 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season B  
Sat Jun 17 Toronto 14 Edmonton 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Jun 18 Hamilton 18 Saskatchewan 11 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jun 20 Calgary 12 Montreal 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jun 21 BC 21 Ottawa 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Jun 22 Winnipeg 4 Toronto 35 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season C  
Sat Jun 24 Edmonton 8 Hamilton 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jun 28 Montreal 25 Ottawa 4 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jun 28 Winnipeg 21 Calgary 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Jun 29 Hamilton 11 Toronto 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Jun 29 Saskatchewan 25 BC 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season D  
Tue Jul 04 Toronto 24 Montreal 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 04 Ottawa 27 Winnipeg 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 05 BC 1 Edmonton 46 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 05 Calgary 11 Saskatchewan 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 1  
Tue Jul 11 Montreal 10 Ottawa 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 11 Winnipeg 14 BC 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 12 Hamilton 22 Toronto 34 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Thu Jul 13 Calgary 17 Edmonton 33 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 2  
Tue Jul 18 Toronto 23 Montreal 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 19 Edmonton 29 Winnipeg 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 19 Saskatchewan 23 Hamilton 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 19 BC 21 Calgary 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 3  
Tue Jul 25 Hamilton 12 Montreal 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 25 Calgary 19 BC 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 26 Ottawa 16 Toronto 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 26 Edmonton 46 Saskatchewan 11 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 4  
Tue Aug 01 Hamilton 22 BC 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 01 Ottawa 24 Edmonton 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 02 Montreal 11 Toronto 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 02 Saskatchewan 13 Winnipeg 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 5  
Tue Aug 08 Toronto 18 Ottawa 37 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 08 BC 43 Saskatchewan 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 09 Montreal 28 Calgary 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 09 Winnipeg 29 Hamilton 7 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 6  
Tue Aug 15 Hamilton 6 Ottawa 32 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 15 Saskatchewan 23 BC 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 16 Edmonton 40 Toronto 3 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 16 Edmonton 40 Toronto 3 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 16 Calgary 29 Winnipeg 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 7  
Tue Aug 22 BC 26 Montreal 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 22 Saskatchewan 22 Calgary 43 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 23 Ottawa 36 Hamilton 8 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 23 Winnipeg 8 Edmonton 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 8  
Sun Aug 27 Toronto 10 Saskatchewan 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 29 Montreal 10 Winnipeg 36 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 30 Calgary 16 Ottawa 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 30 BC 10 Edmonton 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 9  
Mon Sep 04 Toronto 16 Hamilton 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 04 Winnipeg 31 Saskatchewan 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 04 Edmonton 28 Calgary 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Sep 05 Ottawa 23 Montreal 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 10  
Sat Sep 09 Winnipeg 31 Ottawa 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 09 Saskatchewan 15 BC 9 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 10 Montreal 27 Toronto 2 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 10 Hamilton 16 Edmonton 56 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 11  
Sat Sep 16 Toronto 14 Winnipeg 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 17 Hamilton 4 Montreal 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 17 Edmonton 25 Saskatchewan 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 17 BC 4 Calgary 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 12  
Sat Sep 23 Montreal 6 Hamilton 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 24 Saskatchewan 18 Ottawa 53 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 24 BC 25 Winnipeg 32 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 24 Calgary 20 Edmonton 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 13  
Sat Sep 30 Ottawa 24 Toronto 3 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 30 Winnipeg 38 BC 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 01 Edmonton 42 Montreal 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 01 Calgary 19 Saskatchewan 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 14  
Sat Oct 07 Toronto 16 Calgary 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 08 Montreal 35 Saskatchewan 35 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 09 Ottawa 5 Hamilton 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 09 BC 15 Edmonton 3 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 15  
Sat Oct 14 Hamilton 7 Toronto 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 15 Montreal 10 Ottawa 13 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 15 Edmonton 38 Winnipeg 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 15 Saskatchewan 13 Calgary 32 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 16  
Sat Oct 21 Toronto 7 Montreal 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 21 Ottawa 17 BC 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 22 Calgary 35 Hamilton 1 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 22 Winnipeg 13 Saskatchewan 7 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 17  
Sat Oct 28 Hamilton 9 Ottawa 34 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 29 BC 31 Toronto 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 29 Calgary 28 Winnipeg 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 29 Saskatchewan 36 Edmonton 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 18  
Sat Nov 04 Ottawa 8 Montreal 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Nov 04 Edmonton 11 BC 33 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 05 Toronto 16 Hamilton 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 05 Winnipeg 14 Calgary 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  CFL Playoffs Semi-Finals  
Sat Nov 11 Hamilton 20 Montreal 35 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 12 Winnipeg 4 Calgary 38 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  CFL Playoffs Finals  
Sat Nov 18 Calgary 13 Edmonton 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 19 Montreal 21 Ottawa 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Grey Cup Championship  
Sun Nov 26 Montreal 13 Edmonton 20 7:00 pm View Stats 54,695

Game Tracker

cgy Calgary Stampeders
edm Edmonton Eskimos
Final
26
-
22
wpg Winnipeg Blue Bombers
bc BC Lions
Friday, Jul 25   10:00PM ET
TSN
ott Ottawa REDBLACKS
ham Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Saturday, Jul 26   7:00PM ET
TSN
tor Toronto Argonauts
ssk Saskatchewan Roughriders
Saturday, Jul 26   10:00PM ET
TSN
Fan Poll
Who was Thursday night's player of the game?
1) Fred Bennett
2) Shamawd Chambers
3) Rennie Curran
4) Jeff Fuller
5) Aaron Grymes
6) Bo Levi Mitchell
7) Jock Sanders
8) Other