1979 Schedule | CFL.ca | Official Site of the Canadian Football League
 
 

1979 CFL Schedule

 

Download to iCal / Outlook

 
Date Away   Home   Time       Attendance  
  Pre-Season A  
Sun Jun 10 Calgary 35 Winnipeg 13 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jun 12 Ottawa 20 Montreal 36 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jun 12 BC 32 Edmonton 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jun 13 Toronto 14 Hamilton 9 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season B  
Fri Jun 15 Saskatchewan 21 Calgary 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Jun 18 Winnipeg 12 Ottawa 13 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jun 19 Edmonton 31 Toronto 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jun 19 Hamilton 11 BC 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jun 20 Montreal 19 Saskatchewan 7 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season C  
Sun Jun 24 Ottawa 30 Edmonton 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jun 26 Calgary 23 Hamilton 8 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jun 26 Winnipeg 8 BC 12 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jun 27 Montreal 30 Toronto 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Pre-Season D  
Fri Jun 29 Edmonton 53 Saskatchewan 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 03 Hamilton 8 Montreal 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 03 BC 1 Calgary 32 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 04 Toronto 18 Ottawa 13 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 04 Saskatchewan 10 Winnipeg 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 1  
Tue Jul 10 Montreal 11 Toronto 9 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 10 Edmonton 28 Winnipeg 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 11 Hamilton 19 Ottawa 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 11 BC 28 Saskatchewan 4 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 2  
Tue Jul 17 Saskatchewan 20 Edmonton 52 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 17 Montreal 10 BC 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 18 Toronto 18 Hamilton 11 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 18 Winnipeg 7 Calgary 35 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 3  
Tue Jul 24 Ottawa 31 Toronto 2 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 24 BC 19 Winnipeg 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 25 Calgary 19 Montreal 7 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Jul 25 Hamilton 24 Saskatchewan 20 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 4  
Tue Jul 31 Toronto 18 Ottawa 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 31 Calgary 9 Edmonton 44 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Jul 31 Saskatchewan 15 BC 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 01 Montreal 21 Hamilton 8 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 5  
Tue Aug 07 Winnipeg 10 Montreal 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 07 Edmonton 14 BC 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 08 Hamilton 0 Toronto 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 08 Ottawa 17 Calgary 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 6  
Tue Aug 14 Edmonton 24 Ottawa 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 14 Hamilton 21 Winnipeg 27 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 15 Saskatchewan 12 Toronto 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 15 BC 10 Calgary 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 7  
Mon Aug 20 Ottawa 14 Montreal 32 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 21 BC 22 Hamilton 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 21 Winnipeg 13 Edmonton 41 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 22 Calgary 6 Saskatchewan 5 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 8  
Tue Aug 28 Saskatchewan 1 Winnipeg 30 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 28 Toronto 13 Edmonton 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Aug 28 Calgary 17 BC 18 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Wed Aug 29 Montreal 29 Ottawa 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 9  
Mon Sep 03 Ottawa 9 Hamilton 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 03 Winnipeg 28 Saskatchewan 11 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Sep 03 Edmonton 27 Calgary 1 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Tue Sep 04 Montreal 28 Toronto 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 10  
Sat Sep 08 Hamilton 4 Ottawa 44 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 09 Toronto 11 Montreal 31 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 09 Toronto 17 Winnipeg 15 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 09 Saskatchewan 0 Edmonton 40 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 11  
Sat Sep 15 Ottawa 22 Winnipeg 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 16 Montreal 21 Hamilton 14 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 16 Calgary 52 Saskatchewan 10 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 16 BC 8 Edmonton 40 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 12  
Sat Sep 22 Toronto 25 BC 34 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 23 Edmonton 22 Hamilton 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 23 Saskatchewan 3 Montreal 11 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 23 Winnipeg 23 Calgary 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 13  
Sat Sep 29 Hamilton 17 Toronto 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Sep 29 Winnipeg 21 BC 22 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 30 Montreal 29 Ottawa 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Sep 30 Edmonton 19 Edmonton 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 14  
Sun Oct 07 Ottawa 20 Saskatchewan 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 08 Toronto 3 Hamilton 42 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 08 Calgary 18 Winnipeg 13 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Mon Oct 08 Montreal 6 Edmonton 47 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 15  
Sat Oct 13 Winnipeg 15 Toronto 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 14 BC 26 Ottawa 28 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 14 Edmonton 25 Saskatchewan 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 14 Hamilton 26 Calgary 16 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 16  
Sat Oct 20 Toronto 11 Montreal 25 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Oct 20 Calgary 37 BC 32 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 21 Ottawa 3 Hamilton 21 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 21 Saskatchewan 14 Winnipeg 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 17  
Sat Oct 27 Ottawa 8 Montreal 24 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 28 Calgary 28 Toronto 12 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 28 BC 12 Saskatchewan 26 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Oct 28 Winnipeg 11 Edmonton 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Week 18  
Sat Nov 03 Toronto 6 Ottawa 23 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sat Nov 03 Edmonton 25 BC 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 04 Hamilton 20 Montreal 41 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 04 Saskatchewan 8 Calgary 41 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  CFL Playoffs Semi-Finals  
Sat Nov 10 Calgary 37 BC 2 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 11 Hamilton 26 Ottawa 29 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  CFL Playoffs Finals  
Sat Nov 17 Ottawa 6 Montreal 17 7:00 pm View Stats 0
Sun Nov 18 Calgary 7 Edmonton 19 7:00 pm View Stats 0
  Grey Cup Championship  
Sun Nov 25 Montreal 9 Edmonton 17 7:00 pm View Stats 65,113

Game Tracker

mtl Montreal Alouettes
wpg Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Final
16
-
24
tor Toronto Argonauts
edm Edmonton Eskimos
Final
27
-
41
cgy Calgary Stampeders
ott Ottawa REDBLACKS
Final
32
-
7
ssk Saskatchewan Roughriders
bc BC Lions
Final
20
-
16
Fan Poll
Which Mark's Labour Day Weekend matchup are you most looking forward to watching?
1) Montreal vs. Ottawa
2) Saskatchewan vs. Winnipeg
3) Hamilton vs. Toronto
4) Edmonton vs. Calgary