Odds Powered By
November 3, 2008

2008 East & West Division All-Stars

Three Quarters of a Million Votes Cast in the Future Shop CFL All-Star Ballot

Toronto, ON (November 3, 2008) – The Canadian Football League (CFL) announced today the 2008 East and West Division All-Stars. The Division All-Stars were selected by 41 voting members of the Football Reporters of Canada (FRC), the eight CFL head coaches and CFL fans from across the country.

Through the Future Shop CFL All-Star Balloting program nearly three quarters of a million player selections were cast by fans across the country.

The FRC voting panel consists of representation from each CFL market and a national chapter.

The Future Shop CFL All-Star Balloting program reopens today for fans to make their selections for the 2008 CFL All-Stars. The final round of voting for fans closes on Saturday, November 8, prior to first game of the 2008 Grey Cup Playoffs.

The CFL’s defensive all-stars will be unveiled in a highlight video on on Wednesday, November 12 followed by the CFL’s offensive all-stars, on Thursday, November 13.

Fans can vote by visiting


QB – Anthony Calvillo (MTL) QB – Henry Burris (CGY)
RB – Avon Cobourne (MTL) RB – Wes Cates (SSK)
RB – Fred Reid (WPG) RB – Joffrey Reynolds (CGY)
R – Arland Bruce (TOR) R – Paris Jackson (BC)
R – Ben Cahoon (MTL) R – Kamau Peterson (EDM)
R – Jamel Richardson (MTL) R – Ken-Yon Rambo (CGY)
R – Kerry Watkins (MTL) R – Geroy Simon (BC)
T – Josh Bourke (MTL) T – Jason Jimenez (BC)
T – Dan Goodspeed (WPG) T – Rob Murphy (BC)
G – Scott Flory (MTL) G – Patrick Kabongo (EDM)
G – Paul Lambert (MTL) G – Gene Makowsky (SSK)
C – Bryan Chiu (MTL) C – Rob Lazeo (CGY)
DT – Doug Brown (WPG) DT – Aaron Hunt (BC)
DT – Keron Wiliams (MTL) DT – Dario Romero (EDM)
DE – Jonathan Brown (TOR) DE – Cam Wake (BC)
DE – Gavin Walls (WPG) DE – Brent Johnson (BC)
LB – TJ Hill (MTL) LB – Javier Glatt (BC)
LB – Markeith Knowlton (HAM) LB – Maurice Lloyd (SSK)
LB – Zeke Moreno (WPG) LB – Anton McKenzie (SSK)
CB – Mark Estelle (MTL) CB – Brandon Browner (CGY)
CB – Davis Sanchez (MTL) CB – Dante Marsh (BC)
DB – Kelly Malveaux (WPG) DB – Korey Banks (BC)
DB – Chris Thompson (HAM) DB – Jason Goss (EDM)
S – Kenny Wheaton (TOR) S – Barron Miles (BC)
K – Damon Duval (MTL) K – Sandro DeAngelis (CGY)
P – Nick Setta (HAM) P – Paul McCallum (BC)
ST – Dominique Dorsey (TOR) ST – Ian Smart (BC)