November 11, 2009

2009 East & West Division All-Stars

Half of a Million Votes Cast in CFL All-Star Ballot

TORONTO The Canadian Football League (CFL) announced today the 2009 East and West Division All-Stars. The Division All-Stars were selected by 62 voters, including members of the Football Reporters of Canada (FRC) and CFL head coaches and CFL fans from across the country.

Through the All-Star Balloting program nearly half of a million player selections were cast by fans across the country.

The FRC voting panel consists of representation from each CFL market and a national chapter.

The All-Star Balloting program reopens today for fans to make their selections for the 2009 CFL All-Stars. The final round of voting for fans closes on Sunday, November 15, prior to first game of the 2009 CFL Playoffs.

The CFL All-Stars will be announced on Tuesday, November 17.

Fans can vote by visiting or

QB Anthony Calvillo MTL QB  Darian Durant  SSK
RB Avon Cobourne MTL RB Martell Mallett BC
RB Fred Reid WPG RB Joffrey Reynolds CGY
R Arland Bruce III HAM R Jeremaine Copeland CGY
R Ben Cahoon MTL R Weston Dressler SSK
R Jamel Richardson MTL R Geroy Simon BC
R Kerry Watkins MTL R Fred Stamps EDM
T Josh Bourke MTL T Ben Archibald CGY
T Dan Goodspeed HAM T Calvin Armstrong EDM
G Scott Flory MTL G Gene Makowsky SSK
G Brendon LaBatte WPG G Dimitri Tsoumpas CGY
C Bryan Chiu MTL C Jeremy O’Day SSK
DT Doug Brown WPG DT Aaron Hunt BC
DT Keron Williams MTL DT Dario Romero EDM
DE Anwar Stewart MTL DE Stevie Baggs SSK
DE John Bowman MTL DE John Chick SSK
LB Chip Cox MTL LB Tad Kornegay SSK
LB Markeith Knowlton HAM LB Sean Lucas SSK
LB Jamall Johnson HAM LB Anton McKenzie BC
CB Mark Estelle MTL CB Dwight Anderson CGY
CB Jovon Johnson WPG CB Brandon Browner CGY
DB Jonathan Hefney WPG DB Korey Banks BC
DB Lenny Walls WPG DB Lance Frazier SSK
S Mathieu Proulx MTL S Barron Miles BC
K Damon Duval MTL K Sandro DeAngelis CGY
P Damon Duval MTL P Burke Dales CGY
ST Larry Taylor MTL ST Jason Arakgi BC

: Comments have been enabled for this article. Please click here for the CFL’s commenting policy guidelines.