November 18, 2009

Your 2009 CFL All-Star Team

The 2009 CFL All-Star Team

Toronto — The Canadian Football League (CFL) released today the 2009 CFL All-Star Team.

The all-stars were selected by 55 voting members, including representation from the Football Reporters of Canada (FRC) and CFL head coaches, and fans from across the country.

Fans were given the opportunity to have their voice heard through the All-Star Balloting Program where nearly half of a million player votes were cast.

The FRC voting panel consists of representation from each CFL market and a national chapter. 

2009 CFL All-Star Team
QB Anthony Calvillo MTL
RB Avon Cobourne MTL
RB Joffrey Reynolds CGY
R Arland Bruce III HAM
R Jeremaine Copeland CGY
R Fred Stamps EDM
R Kerry Watkins MTL
T Ben Archibald CGY
T Dan Goodspeed HAM
G Scott Flory MTL
G Gene Makowsky SSK
C Jeremy O’Day SSK
DT Doug Brown WPG
DT Keron Williams MTL
DE John Chick SSK
DE Anwar Stewart MTL
LB Chip Cox MTL
LB Markeith Knowlton HAM
LB Jamall Johnson HAM
CB Brandon Browner CGY
CB Jovon Johnson WPG
DB Korey Banks BC
DB Jonathan Hefney WPG
S Barron Miles BC
K Damon Duval MTL
P Damon Duval MTL
ST Larry Taylor MTL