December 3, 2013

Star Power: 2013 All-Stars announced Staff

TORONTO — The Canadian Football League unveiled the 2013 CFL All-Stars today.
The All-Stars were selected by Football Reporters of Canada (FRC) and CFL head coaches.  In total, 50 voters completed their ballots.

*Denotes a unanimous selection.  

QB: Ricky Ray, Toronto Argonauts
RB: Jon Cornish, Calgary Stampeders*
RB: Kory Sheets, Saskatchewan Roughriders
REC: SJ Green, Montreal Alouettes*
REC: Fred Stamps, Edmonton Eskimos
REC: Marquay McDaniel, Calgary Stampeders
REC: Weston Dressler, Saskatchewan Roughriders
C: Jeff Keeping, Toronto Argonauts
G: Brendon LaBatte, Saskatchewan Roughriders
G: Chris Van Zeyl, Toronto Argonauts
OT: Jovan Olafioye, BC Lions
OT: Stanley Bryant, Calgary Stampeders

Charleston Hughes, Calgary Stampeders*
DE: Alex Hall, Saskatchewan Roughriders
DT: Khalif Mitchell, Toronto Argonauts
DT: Almondo Sewell, Edmonton Eskimos
LB: Chip Cox, Montreal Alouettes
LB: Adam Bighill, BC Lions
Henoc Muamba, Winnipeg Blue Bombers
CB: Geoff Tisdale, Montreal Alouettes
CB: Patrick Watkins, Toronto Argonauts
DB: Jerald Brown, Montreal Alouettes
DB: Ryan Phillips, BC Lions
S: Tyron Brackenridge, Saskatchewan Roughriders

Special Teams
Rene Paredes, Calgary Stampeders
P: Rob Maver, Calgary Stampeders
STP: Larry Taylor, Calgary Stampeders

Below is a list of players from this year’s CFL All-stars who have been named a CFL All-star more than once:

4 – Chip Cox and Fred Stamps
3 – Jovan Olafioye and Ryan Phillips
2 – Adam Bighill, Jon Cornish, Weston Dressler, Brendon LaBatte, Rob Maver, Khalif Mitchell, Rene Paredes, Ricky Ray and Larry Taylor, Patrick Watkins, Charleston Hughes