January 1, 2019

Announcing the #CFLThreads bracket

It’s Jan. 1, and that means it’s time for us to unveil our #CFLThreads bracket.

A refresher: From the submissions we took during the two weeks prior to Christmas, we have selected 18 of the sharpest players in the Canadian Football League.

Now, it is up to the fans to decide — via voting on our Twitter and Instagram — which player is the best-dressed in our league.

RELATED: Introducing #CFLThreads

Without further ado, this year’s bracket — which will follow the classic 1v16, 2v15, 3v14, etc. format — below:

#1 Dexter McCluster | Toronto Argos RB/KR

#2 Don Unamba | Hamilton Tiger-Cats DB

#3 DaVaris Daniels Calgary Stampeders REC

#4 John BowmanMontreal Alouettes DL

#5 Larry DeanHamilton Tiger-Cats LB

#6 Marken Michel | Calgary Stampeders REC

#7 Brandon Rutley BC Lions RB

#8 Ronnie YellToronto Argonauts DB

#9 Mike Reilly Edmonton Eskimos QB

#10 Frank Beltre Toronto Argonauts DL

#11 Ricky CollinsBC Lions REC

#12 Kyries Hebert | Ottawa REDBLACKS LB

#13 Forrest Hightower Edmonton Eskimos DB

#14 Will Campbell Toronto Argonauts OL

A play-in format will be used to decide the final two seeds in the 16-player bracket.

#15 Rolly Lumbala BC Lions FB OR Bo Lokombo BC Lions LB

#16 Jamal CampbellToronto Argonauts OL OR Juwan Brescacin Calgary Stampeders REC

The voting schedule will proceed as follows:

Jan. 3-4 | Play-in Round (one matchup per day)

Jan. 9-12 | Round of 16 begins (two matchups per day)

Jan. 16-19 | Quarter-Finals (one matchup per day)

Jan. 24-25 | Semi-Finals (one matchup per day)

Sun. Jan. 27 | #CFLThreads Final

Stay tuned to our channels (@CFL across all platforms) during those dates for your chance to vote!