November 26, 2015

Officials named for 103rd Grey Cup presented by Shaw

WINNIPEG – The Canadian Football League announced Thursday the officiating crew that will work the 103rd Grey Cup presented by Shaw, that will be played in Winnipeg on Sunday, November 29th at Investors Group Field.

This group of officials were the highest rated officials at their respective positions during the 2015 season.

2015 Grey Cup Officials:
Referee #72 Al Bradbury
Umpire #31 Ben Major
Head Linesman #67 Justin McInnes
Line Judge #57 Marty Carreau
Side Judge #23 Dave Hawkshaw
Back Judge #46 Rob Skaggs
Field Judge #22 Murray Clarke
Backup Referee #28 Andre Proulx
Backup Official #61 Patrick MacArthur
Backup Official #63 Rob Hill
Backup Official #44 Blair Brown

The crew will be supported by an off-field officiating staff, including:
Vice President, Officiating Glen Johnson
Director, Officiating Darren Hackwood
Supervisor, Officiating Ken Lazaruk
Replay Official, Jeff Harbin
Assistant Replay Official, Jake Ireland

The following is some background information on this year’s Grey Cup officials:

Al Bradbury – Referee
16th Season | 259 Games | 4th Grey Cup Game, 1st as Referee

Ben Major – Umpire
11th Season | 176 Games | 4th Grey Cup Game

Justin McInnes – Head Linesman
5th Season | 85 Games | 3rd Grey Cup Game

Marty Carreau – Line Judge
10th Season | 145 Games | 2nd Grey Cup Game

Dave Hawkshaw – Side Judge
10th Season | 139 Games | 2nd Grey Cup Game

Rob Skaggs – Back Judge
16th Season | 241 Games | 5th Grey Cup Game

Murray Clarke – Field Judge
23rd Season | 444 Games | 8th Grey Cup Game

Andre Proulx – Backup Referee
18th Season | 308 Games | 6th Grey Cup Game

Patrick MacArthur – Backup Official
6th Season | 89 Games | 1st Grey Cup Game

Rob Hill – Backup Official
11th Season | 158 Games | 2nd Grey Cup Game

Blair Brown – Backup Official
3rd Season | 45 Games | 1st Grey Cup Game