December 4, 2018

Stars Aligned: 2018 CFL All-Stars unveiled

Johany Jutras/

TORONTO — The Canadian Football League (CFL) unveiled the 2018 CFL All-Stars on Tuesday.

The All-Stars were selected by the Football Reporters of Canada (FRC) and the league’s head coaches.

This is the 56th year in which the CFL has named an All-Star team in recognition of the season’s best performers.

In total, 59 voters selected 27 All-Stars.

*Indicates national player


Position Name Team
Quarterback Bo Levi Mitchell Calgary Stampeders
Running Backs Andrew Harris* Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Receivers Duke Williams Edmonton Eskimos
Brandon Banks Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Brad Sinopoli* Ottawa REDBLACKS
Luke Tasker Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Bryan Burnham BC Lions
Centre Matthias Goossen* Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Offensive Guards Brandon Revenberg* Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Brendon LaBatte* Saskatchewan Roughriders
Offensive Tackles Stanley Bryant Winnipeg Blue Bombers
SirVincent Rogers Ottawa REDBLACKS
Defensive Ends Willie Jefferson Saskatchewan Roughriders
Charleston Hughes Saskatchewan Roughriders
Defensive Tackles Micah Johnson Calgary Stampeders
Davon Coleman BC Lions
Linebackers Adam Bighill Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Alex Singleton* Calgary Stampeders
Cover Linebacker Don Unamba Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Cornerbacks Delvin Breaux Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Anthony Orange BC Lions
Halfbacks Ed Gainey Saskatchewan Roughriders
T.J. Lee BC Lions
Safety Taylor Loffler* Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Kicker Lewis Ward* Ottawa REDBLACKS
Punter Ty Long BC Lions
Special Teams Diontae Spencer Ottawa REDBLACKS


– Winnipeg Blue Bombers, BC Lions and Hamilton Tiger-Cats
4 – Saskatchewan Roughriders, Ottawa REDBLACKS
– Calgary Stampeders
1 – Edmonton Eskimos


18 – All-Stars from the West Division
9 – All-Stars from the East Division
8 – National CFL All-Stars


6x –Brendon LaBatte
5x – Adam Bighill, Andrew Harris and Charleston Hughes
4x – Stanley Bryant
3x – Brandon Banks, Micah Johnson and Taylor Loffler
2x – Delvin Breaux, Bryan Burnham, Ed Gainey, Willie Jefferson, Ty Long, Bo Levi Mitchell, SirVincent Rogers, Alex Singleton

First – Davon Coleman, Matthias Goossen, T.J. Lee, Anthony Orange, Brandon Revenberg, Brad Sinopoli, Diontae Spencer, Luke Tasker, Don Unamba, Lewis Ward, Duke Williams